TED | Susan Cain: The Power of Introverts

I’m a mixture of both intro/extrovert. I’d say 80% introvert 20% extrovert lol

vialogue

The Book, the Website, the Press, and the TED talk:

When I was nine years old I went off to summer camp for the first time. And my mother packed me a suitcase full of books, which to me seemed like a perfectly natural thing to do. Because in my family, reading was the primary group activity. And this might sound antisocial to you, but for us it was really just a different way of being social. You have the animal warmth of your family sitting right next to you, but you are also free to go roaming around the adventureland inside your own mind. And I had this idea that camp was going to be just like this, but better. (Laughter) I had a vision of 10 girls sitting in a cabin cozily reading books in their matching nightgowns.

(Laughter)

Camp was more like a…

View original post 3,136 more words

Leave a Reply

